The Pilot Point Mighty Bearcat Marching Band

Summer Band starts on July 31st!

Check Back often for the Fall 2019 

Mighty Bearcat Reveal Video!


Mighty Bearcat Band Members

Drum Majors : Caleb Parker,  Bailey Portillo, & Gerardo Sosa
Marching Captain - Skylar Moore
By Grade 12-9
* denotes section leader


Graciella Castillo 
Mellissa Chavez *
Denise Dominguez *
Kaitlyn Brott
Emily Hensley
Ellie Norris
Ruth Tullis


Inez Meza
Cynthia Palomo
Skylar Moore *
Laisa Castorena *
Cindy Franco
Elizabeth Morales
Genisis Alejos
Giselle Franco
Lizette Sosa
Genaro Salinas
Jaden Murell

Bass Clarinet

Rolando  Rangel
Angel Chavez

Alto Sax
Carter Sparks
Victor Arreguin *
Carlos Jaral
Sammy Soria
Jorge Nunez
Christian Westbrook

Tenor Sax

Alex Miller

Nathan Heitzman

Lindsay Bennett

Bari Sax

Dylan Sullins *


Jessica Giron
Raul Martinez
Edwin Gutierrez
Dwayne Younger *
David Vincent *
Lorenzo Ahumada
Aaron Alejos
Jacob Funck
Elizabeth Slater
Jesus Cervantez
Dawson Saroka
Adam Hensley
Josue Villarreal 
Riley Lewis

French Horn

Claire Thompson
Alex Pool *
Emily Boggs
Matthew Hart


Garrett Nesbitt
Jose Nunez *
Sam Cory
Luis DeLapaz 
Misael Hernandez
Daniel Gonzalez
Cian Ware
Alejandro Trejo
Christian Rico
Miguel Medina
Rolando Meza
Rafael Figueroa


Omar Trejo

Austin Thompson *

Steven Rodas *

Andy Mendoza

Joel Gainzar


Connor Ware *
Elijah Young 
Manuel Cervantes *
Marc Morales
Alexya Dane


Maddy Mascari

Starr Fox *

Lillian Jezek

Andrew Sparks *

Moises Chavez

Cielo Trevizo * 

Will Stewart

Alan Rodrigiez

Jr. Ceja

Jacob Noyes

Moises Aguirre

Mady Bolerjack

Matthew Maqouirk


Kryslin Houston *

Tristan Nelson *

Yoselin Morales

Hope Bartram

Natalie Campos

Kayla Serrano

Leadership Positions:

Drum Majors and Section Leaders listed above.


Kryslin Houston

Lizette Sosa

Social Chair:

Laisa Castorena

Dwayne Younger

Loading Crew:

Moises Chavez

Jose Nunez * Captain

Steven Rodas

Elijah Young


Emily Hensley

Lillian Jezek

Lizette Sosa


PPHS 2019 Drumline


Starr Fox * (Drumline Captain)

Andrew Sparks * (Drumline Captain)

Jacob Noyes

Bass Drums:

1. Maddy Mascari

2. Lillian Jezek

3. Alan Rodriguez

4. Junior Ceja


Will Stewart

Front Ensemble:

* Cielo Trevizo (Captain)- Marimba 

Matthew MaGouirk - Vibraphone

Moises Aguirre - Xylophone

Moises Chavez - Bass Drum

Riley Lewis - Audio Tech


Required forms!

Band Forms - Click Here!

Do you need New Shoes?

All Freshman and new HS Band students will need to order shoes.

Shoe Form

All forms are now digital.  If you would

like a hard copy of these forms,  

please contact Mr. Balkema

Latest News!

Assignment Grades

This year, students will be required to upload recordings for Chair Tests and Music Checks through Charms.   Click on the following link to find out more!

PPHS Band Assignments

(All recording need to be uploaded through Charms)


Login to Charms and you can record directly through app.  Go to Assignments,  click on the one you are recording, and record.   You can upload as many times as you want for the best recording


UIL Marching Show!

The Music & video of drill will be posted here VERY SOON!

Check back often.  An email will be sent with a password in order to access all of the sheet music and recordings hopefully around mid June 2019

© 2017 by Pilot Point Bands

  • w-facebook
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Twitter Clean
  • White YouTube Icon